Currently viewing the category: "Honorary Membership"

Dr. Clinton Wong
Vancouver, BC

Dr. Clinton Wong is an anesthesiologist and a clinical professor at the University of British Columbia (UBC) Department of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology, and Therapeutics. He attended both medical school and a PGY2 anesthesia residency at UBC, moving on to general practice and general practice anesthesia in Fort Nelson, British Columbia, from 1985 to 1988. He completed […]

Ahmed Maherzi

Dr. Ahmed Maherzi
Montréal, QC

A graduate of the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Tunis El Manar, Dr. Ahmed Maherzi is a pediatrician, specializing in pediatric gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition. He was the Director of the Department of Pediatrics and Neonatology at the Mongi Slim University Hospital (La Marsa, Tunisia), and the Dean of the Tunis University Faculty […]

Céline Plourde

Ms. Céline Plourde
St-Léonard d’Aston, QC

Ms. Céline Plourde stands out as a pharmacist who is devoted to her community and who has made exceptional efforts to promote patient education and interdisciplinarity in health care. In 1976, she graduated from the Laval University Faculty of Pharmacy with a degree in health science and pharmacy. After working with physicians during some of […]

Dr. David Goldbloom
Toronto, ON

Highly renowned and respected within his field, Dr. David S. Goldbloom has worked as a psychiatric consultant to family physicians for more than 30 years. Within the field of psychiatry, he has actively promoted the power of communication through teaching, presentations, and numerous publications. He trained in medicine and psychiatry at McGill University, and is […]

Howard Chodos

Dr. Howard Chodos
Ottawa, ON

Dr. Howard Chodos earned his PhD from the University of Manchester, England, in 1995. He currently works as an adjunct professor in the Faculty of Health Sciences at Simon Fraser University. Over the course of eight years at the Mental Health Commission of Canada, Dr. Chodos led the development of the first Mental Health Strategy […]

Sandra Banner
Ottawa, ON

As Executive Director and CEO of the Canadian Resident Matching Service (CaRMS) for nearly 30 years (1986 to June 2015), Sandra Banner made it her goal and passion to participate in and understand all aspects of medical education in Canada. During her tenure, Ms. Banner led the transformative process that took the CaRMS match from […]

Dr. Catharine Whiteside
Toronto, ON

Dr. Whiteside received her medical degree and PhD from the University of Toronto and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Canada with certification in Internal Medicine and Nephrology. From 1985 to 2005 she was a staff nephrologist at the University Health Network, Toronto, and a clinician-scientist in the University of Toronto’s […]

Dr. Jeffrey Turnbull
Ottawa, ON

Dr. Turnbull, Chief of Staff at the Ottawa Hospital, received his medical degree at Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario, and his specialty certification in Internal Medicine through the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada in 1982. Dr. Turnbull was the Vice-Dean of Medical Education at the University of Ottawa from 1996 to 2001, […]

Ms. Valerie Tregillus

Valerie Tregillus
Victoria, BC

Born and educated in England, Ms. Valerie Tregillus holds a degree in Business Administration and has committed herself to a lifelong career in public health. She served as executive director of Primary Health Care for the BC Ministry of Health, as well as co-chair of the General Practice Services Committee, where she implemented “value us, […]

The Hon. Roy J. Romanow

The Hon. Roy J. Romanow
Saskatoon, SK

The Honourable Roy J. Romanow served in public office in Canada for more than 30 years, most notably as Premier of Saskatchewan from 1991 to 2001. Prior to his time as Premier, he was one of the key players in the federal-provincial negotiations that resulted in the Constitutional Act of 1982, including the Canadian Charter […]