Dr. Maxine Dumas Pilon
Montreal, QC - 2022

After completing her family medicine residency in 2005, Dr. Maxine Dumas Pilon completed an enhanced skills program in maternal and child health at McGill University. She practised and taught at St. Mary’s Hospital for 15 years before co-founding Clinique Indigo, where she currently practises. She has also been an associate professor in the Department of Family […]

Dr. Darlene Kitty

Dr. Darlene Kitty
Chisasibi, QC - 2021

As a family physician and Indigenous leader, Dr. Darlene Kitty is passionate about mentoring Indigenous people who work in health care.  Dr. Kitty received her medical degree from the University of Ottawa in 2002 and completed her family medicine residency and emergency medicine training in northeastern Ontario. As a Cree woman, Dr. Kitty realized her […]

catherine cook

Dr. Catherine Cook
Winnipeg, MB - 2020

Having healthy families with healthy children in healthy communities is an optimal goal for every country in the world, and by practising family medicine Dr. Catherine Cook felt she could truly work toward achieving it, especially within Indigenous communities in Manitoba. Dr. Cook obtained her medical degree and master of science from the University of […]

Dr. David Snadden, recipient of the Prix Calvin L. Gutkin/Dr David Snadden, récipiendaire du Prix Calvin L. Gutkin

Dr. David Snadden
Prince George, BC - 2019

Dr. David Snadden is a professor in the Department of Family Medicine at the University of British Columbia (UBC), based at UBC’s distributed site in Prince George. He is also the Rural Doctors’ UBC Chair in Rural Health; in this capacity he works closely with the Rural Coordination Centre of BC developing rural research capacity […]


Dr. Lynn Wilson
Toronto, ON - 2015

Dr. Lynn Wilson is a professor and chair of the Department of Family and Community Medicine at the University of Toronto, one of the largest academic family medicine departments in the world; it was at the University of Toronto that Dr. Wilson received her undergraduate medical degree and family medicine training. Dr. Wilson has been […]